Skip to content

Toddler Tennis

April 22, 2008

As mentioned previously my father played and continues to play in Fort Greene Park religiously. Here’s some throwback pictures of myself hitting the ball around as we waited for a court on the sidelines. I’m between 3-4 years old, which would make the year either ’78 0r ’79. I’ve been kind of slacking, while I handle some things but there will more to come soon. Thanks to all that have left comments, I hope you continue to enjoy this blog!        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    

5 Comments leave one →
  1. kyle permalink
    April 22, 2008 9:06 pm

    My in-laws used to attend dances at the tennis courts. I’m guessing this would have been in the fifties or sixties. Thanks for sharing all the pics. They’re great.

  2. la duchessa permalink
    April 25, 2008 8:35 pm

    i’ll say it again: loving the pics! so much warmth and vibrancy.

  3. bknesto permalink
    April 25, 2008 8:48 pm

    Thank you…I wish the bottom one wasnt so damaged..I dont know how it happened, it’s been in a frame for years.

  4. Brian permalink
    June 16, 2008 2:16 am

    What’s your Dad’s number? My 4 yo have been playing tennis since 3 1/2 and needs to increase his lessons to at east 3 times per wk.

  5. bknesto permalink
    June 16, 2008 3:40 pm

    Brian,

    If you serious then email me and we can take it from there.

Leave a Reply

