Skip to content

“For the first time in my adult life, I am proud of my country”

November 5, 2008

 

dsc01737

 

November 4th, 2008 was the greatest night in American history during my lifetime. The whole thing is still overwhelming but I am damn proud of the progression this country has made and hope it continues. I also hope that the passion, emotion and camaraderie that I saw amongst people in the neighborhood last night carries on.  It was America at it’s best, the looks in peoples eyes was really touching. The day I thought I’d never see has came…it makes me feel that much better about the world my kids will grow up in as well as the oppurtunities they will be afforded. Below are a few pics from Election Day party at LOX lounge and bar on Putnam ave. The crowd was great!!

dsc01717

dsc01741

dsc01740

dsc017441

dsc017501

dsc01754

dsc01751

dsc01757

dsc017581

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

