Skip to content

CHC and CHB Karaoke Night

March 19, 2009

karaoke_night

What’s up folks,

Come on out to have some fun and sing your favorite tunes with Clinton Hill Chill and Clinton Hill Blog on Wednesday, March 25th.  I will be celebrating my one year anniversary since starting this blog. I must admit, I was very apprehensive about starting this blog, there’s even been times when I thought about shutting it down. But what changes my mind each time is the interactions with residents new and old, who happen to bring up CHC without the knowledge that it’s my blog. Just the other day, a kid from around the way who’s now a NYU student and aspring filmmaker, told me he used CHC in researching for one of his film projects. It’s gratifying to know that it has served a purpose, whether it’s a story or history about the area from previous years, bringing light to a neighborhood issue or finding a spot to hang.

Comments are closed.

